Saturday, May 21, 2016

NSAA Announces 2016 Safety Award Winners

The National Ski Areas Association announced the six winners of the annual Safety Awards during the NSAA National Convention and Tradeshow, being held this week in Nashville, Tenn.
The awards, sponsored by Safehold Special Risk, recognize exceptional resort initiatives to educate guests and employees about skiing and snowboarding responsibly.

Here are the winners of the NSAA 2016 National Safety Awards:

Best Overall Safety Program
(350,000 or more visits)
Mammoth Mountain, California.

Best Overall Safety Program

(Up to 350,000 visits)
Ski Apache Resort, New Mexico

Best Employee Safety Program
Aspen Snowmass, Colorado.

Best Guest Safety Program

Boreal Mountain Resort, California

Best Kids on Lifts Safety Campaign
Copper Mountain Resort, Colorado

Safety Champion
Linda Bowling,
Sun Valley Resort, Idaho

No comments: