Thursday, May 1, 2014

NSAA Announces 2014 Safety Award Winners

The National Ski Areas Association (NSAA) announced the winners of its annual Safety Awards today during its National Convention and Tradeshow, being held April 30 – May 3 in Savannah, Georgia. The awards, sponsored by Wells Fargo/Safehold, recognize exceptional resort initiatives to educate guests and employees about skiing and snowboarding responsibly.

Here are the winners of the NSAA 2013/14 National Safety Awards:

The winning programs will be highlighted in the summer issue of the NSAA Journal.

The National Ski Areas Association (NSAA), headquartered in Lakewood, Colorado, is the trade association for ski area owners and operators. Formed in 1962, NSAA today represents 332 alpine resorts that account for more than 90 percent of the skier/snowboarder visits nationwide. Additionally, it has more than 400 supplier members who provide equipment, goods, and services to the mountain resort industry.

No comments: