Thursday, May 2, 2013

Thirteen Ski Areas Recognized With Annual Safety Awards

The National Ski Areas Association (NSAA) honored 13 member resorts with its annual National Ski Area Safety Awards, sponsored by Wells Fargo Special Risks. Each season the awards recognize those resorts that have done an outstanding job of educating employees and guests about skiing and snowboarding responsibly. The 2012/13 winners are:

The National Ski Areas Association (NSAA), formed in 1962, is the trade association for ski area owners and operators. It represents 325 alpine resorts that account for more than 90 percent of the skier/snowboarder visits nationwide. Additionally, it has 472 supplier members who provide equipment, goods and services to the mountain resort industry.

No comments: